The philosophy of the Rotary Music Festival is to provide a venue for music students and groups to perform in a healthy, positive environment and to enhance their pride in their accomplishments.

Adjudicators
Adjudicators | Awards | Final Concerts | Venues

2017 Adjudicators

Dan Wardrope - Senior Piano                                                    

Karrine Wilson - Junior piano                                                     

Laura Nerenberg – Strings/Violin                                                             

Matthew McAllister - Guitar                                                      

Adam Con - Voice/Choirs                                                            

Alan Matheson - Band/Winds/Jazz & Pop

Samantha Schleese - Dance

 

2016 Adjudicators

Bradford Werner - Guitar            

Sharon Minemoto - "Junior piano and Jazz piano

Sarona Mynhardt - Voice/Choirs             

Margot Jewell - Violin   

Edmund Dawe - Senior Piano                    

Rick Lingard - Band/Winds

Melissa Hart - Dance     

 

2015 Adjudicators

Calida Kuzeck   -- dance
Debra Cairns     -- voice, choirs
Joanne Melvin  -- strings, harp
Brett Gunther    -- guitar
Bob Rebagliati  -- percussion, jazz/pop, composition, winds, bands
Joan Thompson -- junior piano
Meijane Quong -- intermediate & senior piano


2014 Adjudicators
Sharon Minemoto -- Junior Piano & Jazz (www.sharonminemoto.com)
Dan Wardrope -- Intermediate &Senior Piano
Laura Nerenberg -- Strings (lauranerenberg.com)
Bradford Werner -- Guitar (bradfordwerner.ca)
Catherine Glaser-Climie - Voice & Choir (cantarechildrenschoir.homestead.com)
Don Clark -- Band, Percussion & Wind Instruments
Jody Peters -- Rock Band

2013 Adjudicators

Alan Matheson – Jazz/Pop & Wind Instruments (www.alanmatheson.com)

Calvin Dyck – Strings (www.calvindyck.com)

Christine Vanderkooy – Senior Piano (www.uregina.ca/finearts/music)

Joan Thompson – Junior Piano, Voice and Choirs

Kerry Turner – Bands & Percussion

Murray Visscher – Guitar (www.murrayvisscher.com)

 

2012 Adjudicators

Diana Wiens – Junior Piano

Don Hlus – Guitar

Fabiana Katz – Voice & Choirs (www.fabianakatz.ca)

Grant Simpson – Jazz & Pop (www.grantsimpson.net)

Ian Parker – Senior Piano (www.ianparker.ca)

Kathryn Ranger – Strings